Bank Holidays

THE TAMIL NADU STATE APEX CO-OPERATIVE BANK LTD.

Bank Holidays-2017

Date Day Holiday
01.01.2017 Sunday New Year’s Day
14.01.2017 Saturday Pongal
15.01.2017 Sunday Thiruvalluvar Day
16.01.2017 Monday Uzhavar Thirunal
26.01.2017 Thursday Republic Day
29.03.2017 Wednesday Telugu New Year’s Day
01.04.2017 Saturday Annual Closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks & Coop. Banks
09.04.2017 Sunday Mahaveer Jayanthi
14.04.2017 Friday Tamil New Year’s Day / Good Friday and Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Birthday
01.05.2017 Monday May Day
26.06.2017 Monday Ramzan
14.08.2017 Monday Krishna Jayanthi
15.08.2017 Tuesday Independence Day
25.08.2017 Friday Vinayakar Chathurthi
02.09.2017 Saturday Bakrid
29.09.2017 Friday Ayutha Pooja
30.09.2017 Saturday Vijaya Dasami
01.10.2017 Sunday Muharram
02.10.2017 Monday Gandhi Jayanthi
18.10.2017 Wednesday Deepavali
01.12.2017 Friday Milad-Un-Nabi
25.12.2017 Monday Christmas
1)  Second and Fourth Saturdays will be holiday and other Saturdays will be full working days from 1.9.2015.

2) In respect of Sunday Service Branches, second and fourth Sundays will be holiday and other Sundays will be full working days from 1.9.2015.